The Jolly Green Jacket

0 AD PIC Slideshow KENT No1Shwuzzzzzzup Mr. Shuswap!

Holy She-moly Kent, this ad is awesome! Where do I even begin? Let’s see, maybe I’ll start with the wardrobe. I mean, wow, what a fashionista! I just can’t get over the impeccable color coordination between the fancy header design and your green sport coat/trouser ensemble. You make this stuff look easy.

Next up, the stunning motion effect. And, let me be the first to admit, you had me thinking you were actually running on the beach at an incredible pace. I guess the joke is on me. After running this ad by my good friend, an expert photo analyzer, I was set straight. Apparently this is some CGI, special effect for the sole purpose of illusion. All I can say is — WOW!

Last, but most certainly not least, is this 3Dish looking #1. First, let me say it’s awe-inspiring. With just the right size font and subtle use of a drop-shadow, you’ve managed to create yet another visual effect and make that number 1 pop off the page.

We’ve slipped a little something special (gold nomination) in that fashionable leather tote of yours. Stay on top my friend.

Thank you to Andrea Ness for the wonderful submission.

Sign-up for The Official Real”ad”tor Awards by email and receive gems like this in your inbox.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

One thought on “The Jolly Green Jacket

Leave a Reply

