Rollin’ with the homies

doyle_billboard-8Let me start by saying congratulations! Not to the Doyle and Devoe team (they already know how fortunate they are and we’ll get to them in a minute) but rather, to the lovely followers of the Real”ad”tor Awards. You, my fan faithfuls, are becoming witness to an unprecedented back-to-back sweep of platinum nominated ads by the same real-estate team. It’s an incredible feat to say the least! I’ll be honest, I’ve spent many nights imaging what I would say if I were alive to witness this modern day miracle. Now, as we’re in the moment, I’m at a loss for words. I think it’s probably due in large part to the range of the emotions I feel – delight, pride, jealousy, love, you name it. Once the tears have dried, hopefully we can all embrace the significance of this historic occasion.

Doyle and Dovoe, what can I say? When you’ve got it, you’ve got it. And, your timing was impeccable. Looking at your ad, I’m reminded of the recent battle of Lance Armstrong and the rest of the American cyclists in the 2009 Tour de France. Unfortunately, neither Armstrong nor his comrades took home the first place purse of over $3.5 million, however, had they had access to the gear you guys are sporting (tandems, training wheels, pegs, etc.), I feel confident that the results would have been different. Regardless, you guys take top prize with us (that’s another platinum nomination, this time with matching platinum bike shirts).

Before I dust off my Schwin 10-speed, throw your winnings in my wicker basket and join you guys for a stroll, I’ll need a urine sample from all of you. Sorry, just need to make sure you’re playing by the rules.

tt-twitter-big1

Sign-up for The Official Real”ad”tor Awards by email and receive gems like this in your inbox.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

One thought on “Rollin’ with the homies

  1. A urine sample — HILL-AIR-E-OUS! And yes, I noticed you were riding double with Team Doyle/Devoe! Two awards back to back! Got me thinking– what will D&D come up with next?? Let me guess . . .

    Yeah — I got nothing!

Leave a Reply

